1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Sept. 18, 2023 - 16:50

I shirk responsibility - I continue my fiddling through the summer, refusing to acknowledge the changed angle of the sun and the chill in the morning air. I made a "To do before winter" list but haven't looked at it since I made it. I'll sit in the sun this afternoon and read a book, and then I will stay up way too late tonight.

The world at large is knocking but I'm pretending not to hear - a new project at work will be starting in October, the tomato leaves are looking poorly, I was going to have a new living room rug and the TV mounted above the fireplace by now. I can continue pretending that nothing is important for a little while longer, can't I? I don't need to figure out how to stop my garage door from flooding when it rains, because it isn't raining right now, ha! I've got the world on a string, nothing but fresh tomatoes and a healthy green lawn - like it always has been, like it always will be.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Oct. 06, 2023
- - Monday, Oct. 02, 2023
- - Sunday, Oct. 01, 2023
- - Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2023
- - Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2023