1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Sept. 17, 2023 - 23:31

Took Friday off, had a three-day weekend, didn't think about work once, and here it is Sunday night and I'm surprised that this never-ending summer isn't going to just keep on going. It could, and I wouldn't mind.

Colder weather is coming and I wanted to open the windows to bring in all this last bit of summer heat, and then shut the windows and keep the heat inside all winter. I wish it worked like that - I know it doesn't but I wish it did.

I feel like someone who's enrolled at a college that goes by the quarter system and doesn't start until the end of September, when everyone else started at the end of August. Summer ended for everyone else weeks ago but for me it's still been going on.

Twenty years ago at this time I running around Australia, not going to school for the first time since I'd skipped that year between high school and college. It was so exciting, not going to school. And it's so unnatural, and it always will be.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Oct. 02, 2023
- - Sunday, Oct. 01, 2023
- - Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2023
- - Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2023
- - Monday, Sept. 18, 2023