1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 01, 2023 - 22:44

I decided I'm going to spend the month of October "focusing" on "self-care" and to that end I will:

  • Get highlights in my hair!
  • Get a massage (or two!)!
  • Buy new wheels for my car so I won't have to worry about whether my tires will have air in them or not!
  • Ask my doctor for a prescription for birth control pills with a lower estrogen level!
  • Get a new quieter goddamn blower for my fireplace so I can exist inside my house this winter without losing my mind!
  • Sign up for a compost pickup service!
  • Other nice things!

I put my gym membership on pause for the month as well. This might seem contrary to "focusing" on "self-care" but it's not - things have been too busy and it just makes me more stressed out thinking about how I'm not making it to the gym. I'm coaching a running class and can get my exercise that way this month.

I'm going to do other amazing things as well. For example, today I put a different comforter on my bed! Things like that. At the end of the month I expect to be a completely new me. Prepare to be blown away by the opulence of it all!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Oct. 26, 2023
- - Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2023
- - Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2023
- - Friday, Oct. 06, 2023
- - Monday, Oct. 02, 2023