1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2023 - 21:39

I thought about writing a post about how great my dog was doing and just thinking about it jinxed him. He went to the vet last week and she said he looked fantastic, and we're trying two weeks of an anti-inflammatory to see if it might help him be a little less stiff - and hoooo boy did it help him, he was bouncing all over the place, getting the crazies multiple times a day, zipping and zapping back and forth and back and forth - and so I thought about writing about how bouncy he was being, which jinxed it all and then last night out of nowhere his front paw started hurting him real bad. He was limping and crying and it was very very sad. He was limping still this morning and spent most of today being very weird and stoic. He goes for an echocardiogram tomorrow at the emergency vet and maybe I'll see if they can take a look at his paw while he's there, if he's still acting funny about it.

Luckily for him, fireplace season starts tomorrow, so he'll be able to lie next to the fire for the next eight months.

I think I'm going to get a new blower for my fireplace. Mine is so loud and awful and I've been watching youtube videos of people installing this very model and talking about how quiet it is. Mine whines. And my dad would be disappointed but I think I'm going to pay someone to replace it rather than doing it myself. I know I could do it myself, but I could also pay someone else to do it and I just think, you know - fuck being self-reliant and capable.

I'm making a batch of apple cider vinegar. It's at the white scum stage! Oh wait, I hope that's not bad. I guess I'll find out in a day or two.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2023
- - Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2023
- - Friday, Oct. 06, 2023
- - Monday, Oct. 02, 2023
- - Sunday, Oct. 01, 2023