1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Aug. 03, 2023 - 19:02

I asked ChatGPT to write me a diary entry about how I can't write anymore without using ChatGPT. It gave me a long entry about how I can't even form coherent thoughts without ChatGPT now, concluding with a decision to stop using it. "Today has been a peculiar day, filled with moments of self-reflection and realization," it started out. And it ends thusly: "After all, growth lies beyond comfort, and I want to reclaim the joy of self-expression." I thought it was hilarious - but it was also really boring. Humans are so much more interesting than computers.

Until then, dear diary.

Yours,
[Your Name]

p.s. Right this very second, Claire Bannwarth is like 7 days into a solo Colorado Trail trek, averaging close to 50 miles a day. Also, right this very second, Diana Taurasi is like minutes away from getting to 10,000 career points in the WNBA.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Aug. 25, 2023
- - Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2023
- - Monday, Aug. 14, 2023
- - Thursday, Aug. 10, 2023
- - Saturday, Aug. 05, 2023