1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Aug. 14, 2023 - 23:00

Because I am lazy, I often tell Alexa to play me today's top hits, and she obliges. This way I can keep tabs on what the kids these days are listening to without having to lift a finger. Thanks to the Barbie movie soundtrack, today's top hits this month are so much more enjoyable than they've been in ages. For way too long it was just all these annoying guys mumbling or warbling about their insecurities and my god I do not want to listen to that crap.

I saw the Barbie movie yesterday and liked it quite a bit. I went by myself - my sister in California went at the same time - we were going to see it together when we were back home last month but she went and got covid instead - so instead of that we saw it at the same time miles and miles apart. I went to the local independent theater and it turned out that I knew quite a few people there, so afterwards had some discussions about the movie. Which I won't write about here because the A, Q, and Z buttons on my keyboard aren't working right now so I have to use the on-screen keyboard (along with copying and pasting lowercase a) and it's a goddamn hindrance to my god-given freedom of speech. So goodnight! (The exclamation point also is not working, nor is the tab. Like it's obviously something, but what? When this happens I shake the laptop around, or I pound on the keys until they come back. Is it a physical thing? Rebooting doesn't help. Is it the mice inside the computer not doing their jobs? I don't know, I just know it's dumb.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Sept. 10, 2023
- - Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2023
- - Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2023
- - Friday, Aug. 25, 2023
- - Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2023