1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2023 - 09:52

There aren't any handles on my kitchen cabinets and I always thought it was because this house is so cool and modern but now I think it's because the builders thought the homeowner would want to pick out the handles, and that just never got done. Every time I open a cabinet door with flour-covered hands I think about how gross this is. Someone should be cleaning these cabinet doors regularly! I don't, but someone should! So should I get some handles for my kitchen cabinets? Or is it the cool and modern thing to not have any? I don't know. My house is cooler and more modern than I am and it's intimidating to live here.

A discovery I've recently made is this: baby powder in the armpits. I went out of town for the weekend and one of the things I forgot to pack was deodorant. The only option I had was baby powder. (I didn't pack the baby powder, it was there.) I googled it, and it turns out it's something people do - use baby powder. And now that I think about it, that's why there's deodorant that's scented like baby powder. To my surprise, my weekend baby powder armpits were completely stink-free, and that's something that I unfortunately cannot say about my everyday deodorant armpits. Amazing. Why have I settled for crap for so long? (I'm not saying I'm switching to baby powder, but it's good to know it's an option.)

Before I go, I have to tell you that I had the best dream in years the other night. I'd bought a condo (from the same person I bought this house from) and it was huge with all of these amazing extra rooms and such. It was neat. Dreams like that are neat - you turn a corner and there's this whole new wing of the house that you've never seen before. I never even made it up to the third floor which I believe had about 10 bedrooms. Now that I think about it, I don't think it had any bathrooms (but that's good, because the only thing that happens in bathrooms in dreams is catastrophic privacy invasion).

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2023
- - Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2023
- - Monday, Sept. 18, 2023
- - Sunday, Sept. 17, 2023
- - Sunday, Sept. 10, 2023