1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Aug. 10, 2023 - 10:22

Guys, I'm going to get rid of the TV in my living room! This is the biggest decision I've made in years. I never had a huge wall-mounted TV but the previous owner left one here so I was forced to keep it, and I've been forced to sit and watch it ever since I moved in. There's limited wall space in the living room and it's severely restricted my living room configuration options. But it turns out I don't have to suffer like this! I can get rid of it! Yes, I live in a prison of my own making.

I hate the living room rug too so I'm moving it to the office where it will work much better, and then I'll get another rug for the living room that I like better. I'm going to get new logs for my fireplace (the previous owner broke the shit out of these) and I'm going to get a new goddamn fireplace blower because this one is the loudest and whiniest that's ever existed. It's August so it's time to start freaking out about the long winter that's just around the corner.

Before winter, I need to clean the windows and windowsills, and I need to organize my garage. I'm the grasshopper who's been pissing away the summer just doing summer things.

Speaking of summer things: I have the best basil I've ever grown. I've been attacked by spider mites for the first time ever and next summer I'll know to spray off my plants during hot dry weather. I have a beautiful hummingbird station with morning glories, petunias, a fuchsia, and - get this - an actual hummingbird that's been hanging around chirping and buzzing and swooping around. It's super exciting. It rained over the weekend and I got a beautiful rain barrel full of water but I had to drain it out completely today because it had mosquito larvae. Jeez. All of these weird new things, every summer.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2023
- - Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2023
- - Friday, Aug. 25, 2023
- - Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2023
- - Monday, Aug. 14, 2023