1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Aug. 25, 2023 - 21:32

Women's sporting news: Claire Bannwarth is doing UTMB! So is Courtney Dauwalter. Tons of guys are too and I'm sure they'll do great, but since Kilian isn't running it this year, I'm mainly interested in the women's race. Sha'Carri Richardson - dang that girl's got muscles! Go watch that 100m world title race if you haven't seen it. And the women's discus. And the 200m. The U.S. gymnastics championship is going on this weekend and Simone Biles is the big name, but all the other competitors are flipping awesome as well. This continues to be the summer of women's sports.

I wonder if my dog is having some arthritic symptoms in his hindquarters. Or maybe I'm just hypersensitive about him. Is he getting up slower now all of a sudden, or am I just noticing it now? Or am I interpreting something normal as slow? I don't know. He's fine, but he's 10, and ...

This weekend I'll be painting and hanging out with my dog. Summer has gone by so fast.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Sept. 18, 2023
- - Sunday, Sept. 17, 2023
- - Sunday, Sept. 10, 2023
- - Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2023
- - Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2023