1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, May. 21, 2023 - 18:52

We've been getting smoke from Canada the last few days and it's been pretty bad. Also pretty sad - it's May and it feels like the end of August, hot and dry and smoky. And weird - it was still snowing just a few weeks ago, and then suddenly it stopped being winter and started being high summer.

I was supposed to run 18 miles yesterday and today but the air quality yesterday morning was unhealthy, hadn't cleared out yet at all, so I decided to change everything and do six 6-mile runs instead. The smoke lightened up throughout the day yesterday, so I did the first run last night, the second one this morning, and I'm about to head out again. Hopefully tomorrow morning I can get up reasonably early to run before work, and then I'll run again tomorrow evening and then Tuesday morning. I like this plan so much better than doing two 18 milers.

Next weekend might be my last training weekend - I'd planned on another but the race will only be three weeks out next weekend. Can't wait to be done with this.

We just had some thunderstorms roll through and the most recent one dumped a bunch of rain, so it's really nice out right now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Jun. 19, 2023
- - Tuesday, Jun. 13, 2023
- - Sunday, Jun. 11, 2023
- - Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2023
- - Tuesday, May. 23, 2023