1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jun. 13, 2023 - 20:32

Instead of thinking about how I'm going to partition and store my Tailwind powder for the race, I'm worrying about the artwork that I've been meaning to get framed and hung up. The people staying at my house aren't going to know or care about my unframed artwork, and I will certainly care if I run out of Tailwind or spill it all over the place the first time I try to refill one of my bottles. I worry about the wrong things. To what end, I wonder. Does it help me stress less about the things I should be stressing out about? I don't think it does, though. I think it just turns everything into this enormous impossible ball of dread. Which is probably why I feel so sick and gross right before a race and then feel fine after.

I got another massage today, I took more stuff to the storage unit, I haven't eaten dinner yet, I'm totally planning on going to bed before 10:30 tonight. I went for a run in a new bra tonight, with new shorts, and the toe socks. Still great. I'm sure switching everything up right before will work out splendidly.

We're getting so many hot thunderstorms lately, it's been really nice.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Jul. 14, 2023
- - Sunday, Jul. 09, 2023
- - Friday, Jun. 30, 2023
- - Sunday, Jun. 25, 2023
- - Monday, Jun. 19, 2023