1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jun. 11, 2023 - 21:40

Gotta remember not to get on reddit this week, which will be hard. I still use Alien Blue on my phone and will move it from my front screen to make it harder to find. The last couple days I've been reading posts written by people who were on reddit back in the day, pre-digg, people who also use old.reddit, people who remember the old people and subreddits and jokes, etc. It's been interesting. It's changed so much in big ways and in imperceptible ways. I don't think sitting out for a week will accomplish anything, but there's no harm in trying, and at any rate it'll cool down the servers a little and lower carbon emissions for a week.

I wanted to get a couple dress rehearsal runs in this weekend, but my hamstrings have been too sore because we did deadlifts at the gym on Thursday and I told myself to go easy on it but I didn't listen. I managed to do a painful couple miles on Saturday but today I just didn't. My toe socks held up well for the two miles, as did my new bra. The thing about this new bra is that it makes my boobs very pert and pointy, and they stick out distractingly far. But I'll be wearing a running vest, which minimize the noticeability. But they stick out too far to not be noticeable. So now I'm wondering if I should just wear the one old bra I have that wasn't leaving burn marks on my back. I'll try a dress rehearsal run tomorrow in that and decide.

I've cleaned my house, rearranged my living room and bedroom, planted plants, etc. Still a lot to do to get my house ready for guests, but I suppose I'll manage.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Jul. 09, 2023
- - Friday, Jun. 30, 2023
- - Sunday, Jun. 25, 2023
- - Monday, Jun. 19, 2023
- - Tuesday, Jun. 13, 2023