1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2023 - 22:18

My dog turned 10 on Sunday. He's still getting birthday treats from his friends (he's friends with the whole neighborhood). I saw a comment that someone made about a dog's life being like a rainbow - the puppy phase is the beginning of the rainbow, and the final years are at the end of the rainbow with the pot of gold. I'd rather hang out with my dog than with anyone else - he's the cutest, nicest, funniest, fastest, shiniest, and softest boy I know. He's also the tootsiest, the cutesiest, the smartest, the prettiest, etc. He's also the most athletic, the best hopper, the best snoozer, the best sniffer, the best water drinker, etc.

One of the things you're not supposed to do right before a race is get all new gear but if all goes well I'll be wearing everything new next weekend! I got new shoes last week, a new bra, I need new shorts and a new shirt, and then tonight I bought TOE SOCKS which I will also hopefully be wearing during the race. I've never tried toe socks before - I always thought toe socks were for weirdos (they are, right?) - but I saw a discussion about socks last night and I realized that my toes feel constricted by my socks even though my shoes have wide toe boxes. So I went out to REI tonight and got two pairs of toe socks. I put a pair on when I got home and put my foot in my shoe and ahhhhhhhhh. So anyway, all of this means I need to do a few trial runs with all this new gear in the next few days to make sure everything is going to work.

In addition to freaking out about my race, I have to get my house ready for people to stay in while I'm gone. They will be in town for a memorial service. I offered it, it was very nice of me, and gosh darnit my offer was accepted, so now I have to clean and make it like a normal adult lives here. Tonight I bought a new shower liner, a new shower squeegee, and a new bathroom trashcan. I've been wanting these things a long time and now I finally am forced to buy them. I might go back for a new toilet paper holder because I absolutely despise mine. (btw I went to Target and it turned me gay! Beware, don't go there! I had to hot rod through neighborhoods with my loud fucking exhaust to turn straight again.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Jun. 30, 2023
- - Sunday, Jun. 25, 2023
- - Monday, Jun. 19, 2023
- - Tuesday, Jun. 13, 2023
- - Sunday, Jun. 11, 2023