1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, May. 04, 2023 - 23:17

The river is rising. It's supposed to rain this weekend and the river will rise some more. When I moved to this side of town in 2011 the river rose so much the islands were completely covered and every year I hope that'll happen again. It might happen this year.

I'll be running in the rain on Saturday, it looks like. 17 miles, if I can muster the gumption. I got a new hydration vest that is so complicated and wondrous I had to watch two youtube videos to figure out how to use it. It can carry pretty much everything. It has an endless array of pockets, interconnected pockets, hidden doors behind bookshelves. It doesn't bounce one bit. It's amazing.

I got a raise at work, a "modest" raise of only 5 percent, and now I'm into the six figures. It's obscene and I haven't thought about it since I found out. Who needs that much money? Gross. I don't know what to do. Also I don't know how I'll ever get a different job because now that I make this much money I can't go back to not making this much money even though I don't need this much money. It's an idiotic impossible conundrum.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2023
- - Tuesday, May. 23, 2023
- - Sunday, May. 21, 2023
- - Wednesday, May. 17, 2023
- - Tuesday, May. 09, 2023