1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Apr. 30, 2023 - 18:34

We went from winter right into summer - it was still snowing a couple weeks ago and today it got up to 86. It's too hot now but it's done wonders for my mood. Everyone I talked to two weeks ago was forlorn, everything sucked, everyone was sick of being cold all the time. Now everything is great! (Other than the things that aren't great.)

I've been running up in the hills again for the last three weeks and that's also great - so much better than running aimlessly on the flats in town. I've struggled so much with motivation for this training but things have a point again. I'm not where I'd like to be mileage-wise but I think it's okay. Today I ran 16 miles, yesterday I did a race for 10.3 miles - ideally I would have done 16 miles both days this weekend but this is fine.

I'm pausing my birth control pills for a month to try to get less fluffy. I'm hoping I can lose about 5 pounds of fluff before the race. We'll see. My period should be fine for a month and hopefully my enormous boobs, arms, and thighs get a little less enormous. I'm barely fitting into my running clothes and it's just not comfortable.

I'm reading The Diary Keepers by Nina Siegal and there have been a few times where I've had to stop reading the book to whisper to myself "Holy shit" and then, like, look up at the sky.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, May. 23, 2023
- - Sunday, May. 21, 2023
- - Wednesday, May. 17, 2023
- - Tuesday, May. 09, 2023
- - Thursday, May. 04, 2023