1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2022 - 15:52

Back in the late 1900s I had a terrible silver filling put in one of my lower molars. I didn't mind it at first because who cares. But as I grew older and more vain, its ugliness wore on me. (The tooth was also increasingly sensitive to cold, which I suppose was also important.)

Twenty years ago a terrible dentist told me the filling was cracked and I'd need to get a crown. Nineteen years ago a nice dentist told me the filling was not cracked but that I would eventually need a crown because eventually the silver filling would crack the tooth and there was nothing else to be done about it. I moved on with life and came to terms with the inevitability of a crown.

But right now my face is still numb because I just got that motherfucker replaced with a tooth-colored filling. I didn't need a crown at all! I was in and out of there in half an hour, just like my dentist said I would be! They do that stuff all day long, he said! Easy, he said! I spent two decades avoiding mentioning that the tooth was bothering me because I didn't want to have to get a crown and it was all for naught! Never listen to your dentist, is the moral of this story.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Nov. 14, 2022
- - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2022
- - Friday, Oct. 28, 2022
- - Monday, Oct. 17, 2022
- - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2022