1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 30, 2022 - 09:29

My house smells of last night's dinner, even though I've taken out the remnants of the shallots and cleaned the skillet of the herb mix. It occurred to me that I needed to light a candle to, you know, zap the air, but I immediately had that weird resistance to lighting a candle - if I light a candle, it will burn down, and then I won't have that candle anymore. It took me a minute or two of struggling with this issue but I lit the candle. I can buy another! There's nothing preventing that! Genius solution to the problem!

I decided 10 minutes ago that what I'm going to do today is refinish the bookshelf that I got from my old boss Julie - strip the paint, see what the wood is like underneath, and then stain or paint it depending. I should have decided this on Friday night so I could have the weekend to do it but I didn't. I have to go get paint stripper, which I'll do as soon as I'm done drinking coffee and burning a candle.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2022
- - Saturday, Nov. 19, 2022
- - Friday, Nov. 18, 2022
- - Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2022
- - Monday, Nov. 14, 2022