1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Nov. 18, 2022 - 19:00

Seven o’clock on a Friday evening. I’m at the shop waiting for them to finish the struts on my car. One of the old coils broke when they were compressing it so they had to do the whole strut-kabob for the two on the back. I feel bad it’s such a pain for them - this is probably years overdue, and I’ve known since August that I needed to get new struts, but I waited until just this week when they are slammed by tire changeovers and the like. I dropped the car off last night and here I am. Meanwhile I am supposed to be downtown seeing people from my training cohort to celebrate three years since we all started the training. I was the one who suggested the get-together.

I went to the gym at lunch and it was good to sweat out some stress. The work week was a nightmare. My massage yesterday was great but I already need another. It was 1° this morning but will be warming up - tomorrow morning it’ll be 4°.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2023
- - Friday, Dec. 30, 2022
- - Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022
- - Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2022
- - Saturday, Nov. 19, 2022