1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Nov. 19, 2022 - 16:25

This morning it actually got down to zero degrees - it's a good thing we canceled the running class yesterday so I didn't have to get up early today in order to decide to cancel the class.

They finished my car last night a little before 7:30 and yeah, it was obviously overdue - I could tell the difference immediately. I'm not sure how long struts are supposed to last but these were 22 years. I've tried to be a good car owner and do proactive maintenance and stuff but this got away from me. I blame the pandemic.

Drove downtown, hung out with friends for a couple hours, came home and made some dinner, got into bed around midnight, slept very very well until around 8:00, and here we are.

It's a beautiful sunny day but still cold. I watched a football team lose (and I suppose I also watched a football team win). I put up my little Christmas tree and a string of lights - I'll put up the rest of the Christmas stuff and the outdoor lights after Thanksgiving. I moved my outdoor clothesline next to the patio so I can still hang things out to dry over the winter.

It's going to start warming up tomorrow and will get above freezing in the coming week. If this snow doesn't melt until spring, we'll have snow mold, which is interesting but also a little gross.

I'm going to switch my dog to a different vet, I've decided. The current place is just a little too careless.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2023
- - Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2023
- - Friday, Dec. 30, 2022
- - Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022
- - Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2022