1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Nov. 14, 2022 - 18:29

Not sure how I made it through today but I did - not that it was all that awful, but I woke up this morning thinking how much I fucking hate every single day. They are taking me off this project at the end of the year but I've got a month and a half to get through first.

I keep trying to write entries but they are boring and I never finish. Basically, over the last couple weeks: winter has arrived, I ran a mountain race, I am sore and tired, I got my flu shot, I got my covid booster, I got my tires changed, I need new struts, I need to finish sanding that bookshelf.

I become ever more vain and my tenuous hold on reality is threadbare. I am managing to get my bills paid and my floors swept but shit keeps popping up again and again - the month rolls over and the bills are due again, and the fucking floors need sweeping again.

My main goal for the winter is to get a corner lamp so I can sit in that far corner of the couch and read this winter, covered up by a blanket.

My parents got covid but it's okay because it's November 2022 now. They had mild symptoms and have both tested negative now. Phew.

Also, the election! I got stressed out and disheartened listening to predictions and returns from Florida, so I turned everything off - and then right before bed I checked in and was pleasantly surprised and, of course, ended up staying up way too late. But good job, everyone!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022
- - Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2022
- - Saturday, Nov. 19, 2022
- - Friday, Nov. 18, 2022
- - Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2022