1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jul. 09, 2022 - 11:55

There is a dead pigeon in my driveway. My worst fear as a homeowner has come true. It appeared this morning when my dog and I were coming back from a walk - was it there when we left, or not? I texted my friends the scared ghost face multiple times - we were meeting to go hiking. How would I get my car out without squashing the pigeon? What the crap am I going to do? I've had two small bird bodies that I've had to take care of and both took me 20-30 minutes to work up the courage to shovel them into the garbage. A large pigeon body? NO. I managed to back over it without squashing it, and I was hoping it would be gone by the time I got back from the hike - a scavenger bird, a bad off-leash dog, a helpful neighbor - but it was still there when I got back and I had to very carefully pull in and hope a tire wasn't spreading blood and bird guts all over my driveway.

I've had the shits for two weeks. You're not supposed to have them that long. I had to drop off a poo sample at the lab at the hospital today. I'm excited to get an answer to this mystery, and also excited to not have the shits anymore.

I've had some interviews with a small consulting company. I'm ambivalent but - I might do it. We'll see if they make me an offer - they might not, I'm not all that stellar - but yeah, it might be a good time to leave - my team member losing his job, our dev lead on the project leaving, my dev partner interviewing for other jobs - I'm out of steam. No steam.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Jul. 23, 2022
- - Thursday, Jul. 21, 2022
- - Monday, Jul. 18, 2022
- - Sunday, Jul. 17, 2022
- - Sunday, Jul. 10, 2022