1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Jul. 07, 2022 - 07:56

Summer thunderstorms, I had the windows cracked overnight. My dog heard some cats yowling in the middle of the night and got up to investigate. I slept fitfully after that before waking up at 5:40, worried about how 'they' hate the federal government and are trying to dismantle it and what will that mean for the country? - a valid concern but not one to lose sleep over - there's nothing I can do about it at 5:40 in the morning. But that's not really what I'm worried about - today one of the people I manage will find out that he's losing his job. Tomorrow I have a second interview with a different company. Next week I have to start giving mid-year reviews. Yesterday afternoon a BA told me about a problem in production that is related to a story I worked on. Whenever it rains I wonder if my roof is leaking again. And humans can't talk to each other anymore because we're convinced everyone else is trying to destroy everything that's ever been good.

I could list more things I'm worried about but I won't. I wish I could go back to having summers off. Maybe I will go get a master's in history so I can be back on a student schedule for a couple years and then after that all I'd have to do is wander around in archives and write interesting articles, or snippets.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Jul. 21, 2022
- - Monday, Jul. 18, 2022
- - Sunday, Jul. 17, 2022
- - Sunday, Jul. 10, 2022
- - Saturday, Jul. 09, 2022