1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jul. 18, 2022 - 21:49

I got motorized shades put in on the south-facing windows today. I am trying not to indiscriminately raise and lower them over and over again, but it's hard not to. They're the coolest things I've ever bought. They've got a remote control but they are not "smart". I didn't get "smart" shades because after the apocalypse there won't be any wifi, but the batteries on these things will still last for a few good months. Also I don't want anyone hacking into my window dressings, you know?

It's cooled down here, momentarily - a cold front coming through, blowing and gusty, brought some loud rain early this morning. It was cool enough for my dog to go over to his best friend's house to play for the first time in a week. After that, my dog came home, got a terrible hose bath, recovered from the terrible hose bath in the nice warm sun, and then came inside and fell into a blissful sleep in his bed.

I am trying to think of reasons to stay at my job but am coming up empty. The other company is checking my references today. We'll see what comes of it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2022
- - Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2022
- - Sunday, Jul. 31, 2022
- - Saturday, Jul. 23, 2022
- - Thursday, Jul. 21, 2022