1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jul. 23, 2022 - 17:55

I am on vacation for the next week. Last night I went to bed determined to sleep like someone who is on vacation, and I'm happy to say I did just that. I'll just be sitting around for the next few days doing nothing other than drinking ice water and wasting time/chillaxing, then on Wednesday we'll be heading out to go camping. It'll be in the upper 90s so I'm trying to figure out how to configure my pots and drip lines so as not to come back to crispy dead tomato plants.

The recruiter said they'll probably be making me an offer next week. This is how I've always dreamed of getting a job - they contacted me, I didn't have to lift a finger, and now they're going to be offering me gobs of cash to work from my house on a different computer that they'll send to me. I'm still not entirely sure I'll do it - if they do indeed offer me a job - but the thought of it is pretty nice.

I am mighty pleased with myself these days, and I have a sneaking suspicion that it's mainly because my hair is a slightly lighter color than normal because of the highlights I got. I wish I could say I'm not that shallow, but alas.

I've had to look up this statement from Weird Al twice in recent weeks because I like it so much, so I might as well put it here:

When my last movie UHF came out in 1989, I made a solemn vow to my fans that I would release a major motion picture every 33 years, like clockwork. I’m very happy to say we’re on schedule.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2022
- - Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2022
- - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2022
- - Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2022
- - Sunday, Jul. 31, 2022