1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jul. 17, 2022 - 18:52

It's hot out. It's miserable. I've spent the weekend avoiding the heat, sitting with a stack of books and some ice water. This type of weather used to happen a week or two in the summer, late July or August, and some years it wouldn't happen at all. It's every summer now, all summer.

I've had three interviews at the other consulting company, and now they're asking for references. I'm still ambivalent about it but a little more inclined to leave my current company. My team member was let go on Friday and it's all dumb. But - really - I don't want a new job, I want to not have to work anymore. Maybe it's the tech industry as a whole - it's exhausting and pointless, although you get paid a lot.

I'm feeling like my life is pretty pointless at the moment. I'm very unmotivated, I have no energy, I go through each week just to get to the weekend but now it's too hot on the weekends to do anything.

I'm taking next week off, though, and will get to go swimming in lakes - that will probably help me immeasurably.

My poo problems are better but still not quite - ahem - back to normal. Tests were negative!

Oh this weekend I followed the Hardrock 100, which was fun - super happy that Kilian and Courtney both set new course records!

Also I'm super happy to have my dog to hang out with. He doesn't like the super hot weather either.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2022
- - Sunday, Jul. 31, 2022
- - Saturday, Jul. 23, 2022
- - Thursday, Jul. 21, 2022
- - Monday, Jul. 18, 2022