1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jul. 10, 2022 - 10:35

I took care of the pigeon body and showed incredible bravery in doing so. I wore sunglasses and gloves to shield myself from the inhumanity of the ordeal. I got my flattest shovel but couldn't get myself to engage with that, so I got out my snow shovel. When that proved inadequate (it was only scooting the body along the concrete), I got the shovel again and used both to get the body onto the snow shovel and plop it into the waiting trash can. Then I had to squat down and sidle up to the trash can in order to tie the trash bag without having to look down into it. (Again, I must reiterate how much bravery I showed.) The garbage men this week will be taking away that bird body and also a used "poop hat" (not really a hat) that I had to use to collect my poo for the lab. I'm sure my neighbors are throwing away much worse.

I haven't heard back about my poo problems but I hope it's something with a name so that we can begin to move on from this.

Now that all my problems are taken care of and my driveway is death-free again, I can just sit outside all day and read.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Jul. 31, 2022
- - Saturday, Jul. 23, 2022
- - Thursday, Jul. 21, 2022
- - Monday, Jul. 18, 2022
- - Sunday, Jul. 17, 2022