1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2022 - 19:03

Rainclouds stuck on the mountains, normally well-behaved creeks frothing and leaping from their beds, trees dripping. The mountains are bigger than I'd always thought - they are beings, whole worlds inside of them - underground rivers, salamanders, caves - and that there could be things we've never imagined isn't unimaginable.

I had my mountain running weekend, tunnels and trestles, creeks and green green trees. Got muddy, got rained on, got to thinking too much inside one of the tunnels and decided not to go on a mine tour the next day - I'd spent enough time inside of mountains, I decided.

I got back this afternoon and have to go back to work tomorrow but my head is still thinking about a bar in the 1970s, pickup trucks parked outside, a deck of cards, and rain.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Jul. 10, 2022
- - Saturday, Jul. 09, 2022
- - Thursday, Jul. 07, 2022
- - Sunday, Jun. 26, 2022
- - Sunday, Jun. 19, 2022