1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jun. 06, 2022 - 08:16

Last night was the end of my four-week break from the birth control pills. Earlier in the day I'd put on a running shirt that had been embarrassingly and uncomfortably tight and found that it was a little loose. I was less fluffy! I was delighted. And, vain as I am, I started wondering whether I wanted to start taking the pills again, knowing I'd regain the fluff I'd been able to lose - but also knowing it would doom me to another pillless period, and did I want to gamble with that? The period I just had was much like a pillfull period - three days, not a big deal, but it didn't happen exactly when I was expecting it to happen. What to do? Fat with manageable period, or less fat with potentially awful period? Fortunately I didn't have to decide anything at all because I completely forgot about it at bedtime and missed taking the pill anyway. So I'll give it another four weeks. Hopefully I can continue to lose fluff, and hopefully my next period isn't a nightmare.

My dog and I went out for a run yesterday and I felt fantastic. He was less enthusiastic because it was a little rainy, and because it was his birthday weekend and he felt like he should have been able to go for a ramble rather than a run. He turned 9 on Saturday!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Jul. 09, 2022
- - Thursday, Jul. 07, 2022
- - Sunday, Jun. 26, 2022
- - Sunday, Jun. 19, 2022
- - Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2022