1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Apr. 24, 2022 - 12:04

I took a 3-hour nap yesterday and then slept 10 hours last night. I woke up coughing at around 2:30 and had to get up to get more cough syrup. And my throat was a little sore again when I woke up this morning. But I'm slowly getting better.

I had a 10K yesterday that I didn't want to do. Luckily it was a beautiful sunny morning, and I woke up and didn't have any coughy feeling in my throat, so I went to the race. I figured I'd run-walk or even just stroll the entire race, but I ended up running most of the thing. I felt terrible but I felt better than expected. Started coughing as soon as I crossed the finish line.

The puppy and his roommate were in town and came over for a visit on Friday night. My dog was beside himself with happiness. The puppy has gotten more leg injuries and now one of his paws is pretty messed up. But it wasn't bothering him much that night and he seems pretty happy.

One of the things they said when I went to the doctor last week was that my blood pressure is high and I know it's because of these birth control pills. I'm near the end of the third pack - we'll see how this upcoming period is. I may stop them after this pack, or maybe try a different kind, like the minipill. I don't want to go back to natural periods because they'd become completely debilitating, ugh.

Today is nice and sunny. My dog is trying to get me to go hang out in the yard, so I think I'll do that. I got some flowers yesterday so I'll make up a couple planters. Almost time for gardening season!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, May. 08, 2022
- - Saturday, May. 07, 2022
- - Monday, May. 02, 2022
- - Wednesday, Apr. 27, 2022
- - Monday, Apr. 25, 2022