1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Apr. 21, 2022 - 12:16

As if being very sick weren't bad enough, I also got pink eye in both eyes. I've had conjunctivitis before but not the goopy kind, and it's incredibly gross. I went to the doctor on Tuesday morning because of it. I got the invasive covid test - still negative - and they gave me prescriptions for eye drops and cough medicine. The eye drops would only work if the conjunctivitis were bacterial and not viral, so there was a chance they'd be ineffective - and the cough medicine only works for the two-thirds of people who have the right gene for it, so there was a chance that would also be ineffective. The eye drops seem to be working, fortunately, but unfortunately it seems I don't have the gene for the cough medicine, so I've spent the last two nights coughing my head off as usual.

Winter persists here, or was persisting until yesterday. There was snow on the ground in the morning, and then yesterday afternoon was lovely and warm and spring-like again. My dog and I went for a long slow walk, and he spent the entire time sniffing and sniffing and sniffing and then came home and conked out. Tonight we went for a long slow walk again and it started raining on our way back, so we hightailed it for home, but then my dog spotted his best friend's person and insisted on going over there for play time. Their yard is just dirt so my dog got covered with mud and had to get an outdoor bath when we got home, which was very terrible for him even though I was using jugs of warm water. He is now conked out by the fireplace.

The BBC Pride and Prejudice is on Hulu! If I'd known it was on Hulu I'd have spent all last weekend watching it. Obviously I have it on DVD so I can watch it whenever I want. Obviously.

Need to clean my house - my formerly clean house, I got home from my weekend away and didn't have a chance to unpack before I got sick. Now there's kleenex and laundry and bottles of cough medicine all over the place. - Oh geez, I almost forgot - as if being very sick weren't bad enough, and as if having bright red crusty monster eyes weren't bad enough, I also started getting nosebleeds because I was blowing my nose so much. It's been ugly, man!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, May. 07, 2022
- - Monday, May. 02, 2022
- - Wednesday, Apr. 27, 2022
- - Monday, Apr. 25, 2022
- - Sunday, Apr. 24, 2022