1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, May. 07, 2022 - 22:42

Yesterday while I was at the office, someone straggled down the alley by my house and left behind a trail of the following: onion pieces, Hershey's chocolates, kids' drink mix packets, a carving knife, a tire pressure gauge, two belts, a pair of tall black socks, a pen, an unopened can of beans. I tried to piece together the clues to figure out what kind of day this person was having, but I couldn't figure anything out. Were they eating the raw onion? The chocolate pieces they left behind weren't opened - like, they didn't leave the wrappers, they left the chocolate. Why would you eat a raw onion and not chocolate if you had chocolate? Was the drink mix gross? If not, why wouldn't you keep those? The knife was a little disturbing to see dropped in the alley - long and serrated, with a forked end. Did they rob someone's kitchen? What did the tire pressure gauge have to do with anything? Will they come back looking for their booty? I threw away the comestibles and the pen, composted the onion pieces, and I'll donate the rest, I suppose - there's nothing wrong with it, it's just weird.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, May. 22, 2022
- - Wednesday, May. 18, 2022
- - Tuesday, May. 17, 2022
- - Monday, May. 09, 2022
- - Sunday, May. 08, 2022