1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, May. 08, 2022 - 21:03

Coughs engender coughs. I couldn't have pertussis again, could I?

I just responded to a recruiter on linkedin for the first time. Their clients are all federal - like, you'd be doing something other than just swimming around in the corporate fishbowl. Not sure how this goes since I've never responded to a recruiter before - we'll see. Do I have to update my resume? I don't know how to do this stuff anymore.

I was supposed to start a new pill pack tonight but I just decided to take a break and not start this pack for four more weeks. That'll still give me time before my next big race weekend to have a week of pills. This past week I've been feeling much less fluffy and I'd like to continue feeling less fluffy. Also the blood pressure thing. (Every night I've been putting water in my dog's bowl so that he'll survive for a little bit longer in case I die overnight.)

I did a half marathon this morning and a 5K on Friday night. I think it was Friday night when I started feeling less fluffy and it's much more comfortable running when you don't feel like a marshmallow.

I've got my potatoes planted! Two big pots: German butterball, and huckleberry gold. Everything is in the shed for the next few nights because it's going to frost. Today was sunny, and cloudy, and windy, and it hailed while I had my clothes out on the line.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, May. 27, 2022
- - Sunday, May. 22, 2022
- - Wednesday, May. 18, 2022
- - Tuesday, May. 17, 2022
- - Monday, May. 09, 2022