1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, May. 27, 2022 - 11:45

Have today and Monday off. Luxury would be going to bed early but instead I indulged my idiocy and stayed up past 1 last night. My dog had been telling me to get to bed for two hours. "Yes, just this one more thing," I'd tell him. Meanwhile, it was beginning to rain.

Yesterday it got up over 80 degrees, so the rain felt nice, and today it's humid. A year ago, this was when the heat started for the year and didn't stop. This spring has been slower and colder but these days you never know - that could change completely and quickly and everything could dry out just like that. If we're lucky, the fires won't start until August. If we're lucky, this year there won't be fires.

I'm planning to get another rain barrel but haven't decided which kind, but I need to get on that.

I have plans to rearrange my living room and office and somehow in my plans I end up with more space/less stuff, just by rearranging - so I think my plans are missing something. I can't just rearrange the stuff I have and magically have less stuff. But I'll proceed with the plans and figure out what I'm forgetting about.

I'm supposed to be packing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Jun. 19, 2022
- - Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2022
- - Monday, Jun. 06, 2022
- - Sunday, Jun. 05, 2022
- - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2022