1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, May. 18, 2022 - 16:49

I went out to Costco to get some Sudafed - it's so cheap there it's silly. It was the middle of the day and the mid-day scene at Costco is so different from my usual late-evening crowd - there were many more people, there were samples(!), the people were walking so slowly all over the aisles. My dog was excited to go for a car ride in the middle of the day. I was excited to step away from my computer in the middle of the day. I was able to use my FSA card to pay for the Sudafed, which was exciting. All in all, it was very exciting.

They only had 12-hour Sudafed though, and I don't want to be awake for the next 12 hours, but I do want a little bit of decongestification. Can you break a 12-hour Sudafed and just take half, I asked the internet. The internet said that you may not. But, like, WHY can't you? I did anyway. Hopefully it only lasts 6 hours and I can go to bed before 11.

It's been so sunny and warm and then this afternoon it's cloudy and dark and a little windy. They said it was going to rain but it hasn't yet, but we do have a wind warning now. I've got my running class tonight and we're doing a 5K time trial. Half of it will be into the wind, and the second half will be with the wind at our backs.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Jun. 06, 2022
- - Sunday, Jun. 05, 2022
- - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2022
- - Friday, May. 27, 2022
- - Sunday, May. 22, 2022