1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2022 - 20:43

My house is really well insulated but I think I can feel the cold air blowing in right now. It's 2 degrees out at the moment and I swear one minute ago it was 4 degrees. The wind is coming in very loud gusts, apparently only about 15 mph but it sounds faster than that. My dog hates this weather so bad. I should probably wake him up so we can go for our nighttime walk before it gets even colder.

Last night I had a dream unrelated to anything - I lived in a large room, someone and their daughter were moving in with me, and we were negotiating furniture arrangements - but I woke up thinking that the lesson to be taken from the dream was that I need to make a change. And I do.

I had the day off and spent some time looking at some other companies that specialize in the education sector. One of them happens to be a company that my old landlady told me about - their friend started the company and it's based not far from here. I may reach out to the guy, put out some feelers. I know I'm luckier than I realize with my current position but I'm so stressed/distressed all the time, it's just not worth it, is it.

Do you guys know the guy Internet Shaquille who makes videos on the youtube? I don't either! But tonight I happened to decide to look for tips on making burritos at home and I found one of his videos and now I've been watching him for an hour or so. He's really great, I can't believe I hadn't heard of him before.

I meant to go to the gym yesterday, and I meant to go today, but I didn't, so I'll go tomorrow. I just decided, you know - fuck it, I'm on vacation. I've got a half marathon on Saturday and this isn't the week to overdo it.

Tomorrow is my birthday. I've got a couple packages that got here yesterday (on a holiday, those poor delivery bastards!) that I'll open, and then I'm meeting a friend from work for a drink. And I'll go to the gym at noon (I better go at noon or else I won't make it at all this week). Tomorrow's going to be even colder than today.

(Now it's 1 degree out.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Mar. 27, 2022
- - Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2022
- - Sunday, Mar. 13, 2022
- - Monday, Feb. 28, 2022
- - Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022