1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Mar. 13, 2022 - 21:25

I'm just gonna throw out my sourdough starter, I decided. I neglected it in the fridge for months and months and made some half-hearted attempts to revive it (which worked - sourdough starter is amazing), but I just don't give a crap about sourdough and don't need it in my life anymore. Fresh-baked bread is good, but I make other kinds of breads that I like better. And my successes with sourdough were beginner's luck, I believe, because all of my attempts over the last few years have been duds. (But edible duds, and they always make good toast.) A few days ago I should have fed it but I didn't, and I kept on not feeding it, and now it's turning pink, and I don't care. Garbage!

I'm avoiding the news.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Mar. 31, 2022
- - Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2022
- - Monday, Mar. 28, 2022
- - Sunday, Mar. 27, 2022
- - Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2022