1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Mar. 28, 2022 - 21:06

I'm getting linkedin connection requests in German now. Is anyone else? I've googled this and it doesn't seem to be something anyone else on the internet is concerned about. When I got the first one last week, I thought the recruiter person had actually looked through my profile, saw that I have a bachelor's in German, and thought it would be cute to send the request with a subject line in German. I nearly accepted it for that reason - but then every single one since then has also been in German. Clearly some setting has been changed but I'll be danged if I can figure out where that setting is. Na ja. So ist das Leben.

The weather forecast keeps saying it's raining or will be raining imminently, but it hasn't rained yet at all. I've probably just jinxed this so I should take my dog out for a walk right now before it starts raining.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Apr. 21, 2022
- - Sunday, Apr. 17, 2022
- - Monday, Apr. 11, 2022
- - Thursday, Mar. 31, 2022
- - Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2022