1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Apr. 11, 2022 - 19:41

Last Monday night we got a full-on blizzard, phone screeching with squall warnings. Then on Friday it was 70 degrees and I was wearing shorts and a t-shirt packing up to leave town. Today we got back into town and it's windy and snowing again - not quite a blizzard because it's not snowing that hard, but cold and dramatic nonetheless.

(I got my snow tires taken off last Monday morning. None of this wintery weather we've been experiencing since then is due to that.)

I took Friday and today off of work and ugh. I have to go back tomorrow? Ugh.

I am trying out this thing where I get more sleep, just to see how it goes. I've started taking melatonin, to see if that does anything, and I'm using magnesium spray, to see if that does anything. So far, the thing that has helped the most has been to take two days off of work and leave town for the weekend.

I need to go to the doctor to figure out what's wrong with me - I've been off since 2019. I've been reading about overtraining syndrome and wonder if it's that. I just re-read some things I wrote during that 2019 training season and it seems like I was running a lot and not sleeping much and feeling tired constantly even before I got sick that summer. Then I got sick and have felt run down ever since. Would overtraining syndrome last this long? I wonder if my hormones got messed up. Anyway, I'm constantly tired and my running pace is super slow now. It super sucks.

I'm reading Death on the Nile. I read it in the year 2000 and didn't like it, and I don't know why - I quite like it this time around.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Apr. 27, 2022
- - Monday, Apr. 25, 2022
- - Sunday, Apr. 24, 2022
- - Thursday, Apr. 21, 2022
- - Sunday, Apr. 17, 2022