1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2022 - 21:34

I met a coworker at a brewery tonight, hadn't seen him in a year so it was nice to catch up. But there's been a change of status between him and his wife and he is now chatting the fuck out of me. I'm not sure that's the proper terminology, but he's clearly attempting to chat me up. Like, multiple messages in a row in between a single response from me. Like, I am responding to maybe 1 out of 5. And not asking questions in response to his questions. You know? Ugh.

On the way home I stopped by the post office to check my mail, and on the way out I ran into the meanest homeless lady in town. I think she has schizophrenia and she's usually muttering or shouting the meanest, nastiest things you could think of. Once I told her to stop being so mean and she was just meaner in response. This lady is mean. But she must be taking her meds right now, because she was being nice and relatively coherent, and she asked for a ride downtown. It's winter, it's dark, I know her, she was being nice, so I gave her a ride. Then she wasn't sure exactly where she wanted to go. She wanted to go to one place but then "they" told her it was closed, so we went to another, and she just really wasn't sure. Then she wondered if I needed a roommate. Then she thought maybe I'd given her a fake name, or that I was someone's sister, or whatever, and I was worrying that this was going to turn into an endless car ride, but she did eventually get out at a Taco Bell. It's very sad, I feel bad about her situation, but she should be okay. It's rough here in the winter - if I were homeless I'd definitely head south.

My phone battery has suddenly gotten terrible in the last two weeks. It's a first-generation iphone SE. I made an appointment at the Apple store to get the battery replaced but they said they don't make those batteries anymore. So I'll have to get an illicit battery from the internet and replace it myself. And if it still sucks I'll have to get a stupid new phone. But anyway, in a last-ditch effort to get this battery to work better, I reset the settings on my phone, and it's ruined my entire world. I can't find my old backgrounds so that's different, but also there's something different that I can't quite figure out. Man, today turned into a weird one.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Feb. 28, 2022
- - Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022
- - Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2022
- - Monday, Feb. 21, 2022
- - Thursday, Feb. 17, 2022