1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022 - 20:15

The snow is shrinking, the ice is melting. Winter isn't over, this is false spring - I hope - I mean we better get some more winter - but it's so nice that this goddamn fucking ice is finally melting. With the days getting longer, it just makes things seem more possible.

I've been meeting running friends on Sundays in another part of town where there are cleared trails, and every week it's been so beautiful over there - today it was sunny and the snow was sparkly. Two or three weeks in a row it was overcast or foggy but each week the hoarfrost was hard to believe - sparkly even, looking like someone had put diamonds on all the tree branches and wisps of grass, and all over the snow.

I started going to the gym at lunch last week. It's hard to know if I'm exhausted on Fridays and Saturdays because of the hellish workweek or because I'm still not in gym shape. Or both. Anyway, going to the gym at lunch opens up new options.

Fingernails: I went to Sally's Beauty Supply last week because I needed more fast-drying top coat and I accidentally had to also buy holographic top coat (even though it's probably microplastics, isn't it) - so I've been doing a base coat, then white polish which is basically clear but with a whitish tinge, and then the holographic top coat. It's very subtle but I enjoy it immensely. I wish I had something more to write about but - it's either this or what I've been watching lately.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022
- - Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2022
- - Monday, Feb. 21, 2022
- - Thursday, Feb. 17, 2022
- - Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2022