1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Aug. 16, 2020 - 15:49

Finished reading another Perry Mason book, now starting another Agatha Christie book.

It's hot - upper 90s for the next few days (close to 100), and then lower 90s through the end of this 10-day forecast. This is good because it will be awful and I will be okay with summer coming to a close. I am going back to the office for a few afternoons a week, starting this week, hopefully tomorrow. I asked for this because I am going crazy in my hot and tiny apartment.

My lower back is killing me - tightness, from a lack of spinal twists, from a lack of yoga. It would be easy to start doing more yoga but somehow it's very hard for me to do easy things sometimes.

I suppose I could spend half of my income on housing payments? Mortgage payments themselves aren't too bad on some of these houses, but the taxes can be like $300 a month.

I'm hungry, will be grilling a pizza as soon as I can put it together.

Looks like some smoke is starting to roll in.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Aug. 27, 2020
- - Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2020
- - Monday, Aug. 24, 2020
- - Sunday, Aug. 23, 2020
- - Monday, Aug. 17, 2020