1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Aug. 27, 2020 - 19:40

They accepted my offer on the house! Either because of my poignant personal letter to the seller, or because no one else was willing to pay what I offered and I should have offered lower why did I offer so much what have I done oh god oh no. But everything seems fine. Apparently I am such a stellar borrower that we don't have to do an appraisal. I would assume that might also have something to do with this market, which is aflame. Anyway, that saves me $700. Everything is easy-peasy. Inspection is next week. Gotta get insurance quotes but I already know I'll go with the same agent I've been using for auto and renters insurance forever.

And I have tomorrow off! I have a project meeting first thing, but after that I'll be able to just sit around and do nothing in front of my laptop all day! Just kidding, I will do adulty stuff.

My dog had terrible leaks of the steam vent last night, I think because of his new treats. Thankfully it seems to have stopped today, but man it could stink up a room.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Sept. 13, 2020
- - Thursday, Sept. 10, 2020
- - Monday, Sept. 07, 2020
- - Sunday, Sept. 06, 2020
- - Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2020