1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Sept. 10, 2020 - 19:32

There's a bad batch of something in town - people have been shouting all week. Someone set a trailer on fire and left, shouting. I was coming across the footbridge looking at all the graffiti - there's never been nearly this much graffiti on the bridge, ever - and someone down by the irrigation ditch was shouting - and I realized the word for this is dystopia. And that's not even taking the fires into account, because we've lucked out on that so far. This is a dystopia.

I heard a story about the K-shaped recovery - some people going up, others going down - and here I am getting ready to buy a house and I'm on the top part of the K, which is weird. This is a dystopia and it didn't use to be like this.

I've been reading way more this year than I have since high school because it's nice to have something to escape to.

I don't want to have to deal with stuff.

My dog ate half of a loaf of chocolate zucchini bread so I had to induce vomiting. He seems okay, I hope.

Tomorrow is supposed to be my day off work but I'll still have to be "online" although hopefully not all day. I'm tired (after three days of work this week).

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Sept. 29, 2020
- - Sunday, Sept. 20, 2020
- - Friday, Sept. 18, 2020
- - Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020
- - Sunday, Sept. 13, 2020