1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Sept. 20, 2020 - 21:40

The smoky quilt we'd been suffocating under for a week started to lift yesterday. Rain started falling and at first it just smelled like wet smoke, but then - first we moved up into the Unhealthy for Sensitive Groups category, then into Moderate. I opened my windows. At some point overnight we went from Moderate to Good, and the rain stopped.

Today we went out to run a 12K. I was going to sneak out without my dog knowing but he's been amped up for the last week and he hopped out of bed. So I brought him along. It was a good run, we weren't trained for it but the fresh post-rain air buoyed us all, and even my dog kept on running for the whole thing.

I had to work, and by "work" I mean be on a call for hours and hours and listen to people talk about things I don't know about. I got some tickets yesterday but none today, and I got kicked out of the call today after a while so the VP could talk about stuff, probably about whether we're going to have to give the project up since it's going so badly. I don't know.

I have no right to complain but tomorrow's the start of another week and there isn't any weekend for the foreseeable future.

previous - next

Recent entries:
On loss - Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020
- - Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020
- - Monday, Oct. 05, 2020
- - Friday, Sept. 25, 2020
- - Tuesday, Sept. 29, 2020