1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

On loss
Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020 - 23:03

Life is so weird and I don't understand how things happen. I don't understand how someone can be alive and fine and then, all of a sudden, not alive anymore. How does that happen? What is the mechanism? Why do I refuse to try to understand this? I don't want to understand it.

I don't understand how any of this happens and I don't want to because I don't want it to happen. I have been very lucky all my life but that just makes me less able to cope. But this doesn't have anything to do with me.

Our minds are amazing. I refuse to believe this so in my mind I can pretend that everything is the way it's always been.

But it's not. Tony, you will be missed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Nov. 03, 2020
- - Saturday, Oct. 31, 2020
- - Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020
- - Friday, Oct. 23, 2020
- - Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020