1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020 - 16:32

I have so many things, but it's impossible to get rid of anything - all this stuff is from races or other things I've been involved with, so they're mementos. Glasses, mugs, soup bowls, enamel coffee mugs, wine glasses, water bottles, hats, buffs, t- shirts (so many t-shirts), hoodies (so many hoodies) socks, gloves, shoe bags, tote bags, reusable straws, etc. etc. etc. - so many things.

And there's also so many records, so many pots and pans, so many dutch ovens (2), so many stock pots that I'd forgotten about (1), so many plastic food storage containers that I never use anymore because I have glass ones, so many glass food storage containers, so many kitchen towels, so many cleaning supplies.

So many sheet sets, so many washcloths, so many bottles of face stuff that I got from beauty boxes, back when I was getting beauty boxes, which I haven't done in how many years? It's a backlog.

It is a beautiful sunny day, snow on the ground and blue skies - nothing prettier. The weird thing right now is that there's still leaves on the trees, in some cases leaves still green, now frozen on the branch. It got down to -7 this morning and tonight will also be chilly. Then hopefully it'll warm back up into fall.

I figured out how to program the heated floor in the bathroom on Thursday, and on Friday morning it was freezing around here. It took all day to get the place warmed back up. I'm getting it figured out and today has been fine. Use the split unit up on the wall as a fan to circulate the air up there - the living room ceiling is vaulted, pretty high. The insulation in the place is amazing and this is the first snow I've ever lived through in a house without icicles. No icicles! A fine fat layer of snow sitting snug on my roof! So weird.

Will start buying things for the house but so far today I've bought myself some boots and another Pearl Jam record (yeah, I know). There are some bar stools on sale that I will probably order tonight. The other things I have my eye on aren't on sale so I'll wait a bit and see if they do go on sale. And at some point I'll visit a furniture store around here.

But first I need to get rid of some of this shit.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020
- - Monday, Nov. 09, 2020
- - Friday, Nov. 06, 2020
- - Tuesday, Nov. 03, 2020
- - Saturday, Oct. 31, 2020