1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Oct. 31, 2020 - 20:23

Finally had a sunny, semi-warm day (how long has it been, two weeks?) and I got tons of stuff done: hosed off the dahlia tubers, wiped off my new now tires (got them from craiglist, gotta get them switched over now, maybe this coming week because it will be sunny), washed and vacuumed out my car, sprayed off my driveway (it was very dirty), met one of the neighbors (and put a note in my phone so I'll remember her name), broke down boxes, got my bike to fit in the garage. A load of laundry. Running class in the morning. Picked up the mail. I got some bar stools and a floor light last night. I'll re-rearrange the living room. I'll get out a camp chair to pretend it's a living room chair for a while, to see how I like the setup.

I'll do my finances tomorrow and see where things are. My landlords refunded all of my rent from October, and I don't have to make a mortgage payment until December. I got checks back from my car and renters insurance. I got a new tax bill for the next year but I don't know if it went up or down - probably up, but I'll have to check all the paperwork. I still don't really know how all of this works. I was surprised by my garbage bill but it's for four months. Plus the bin delivery fee. Plus a gas fee.

I turned off the heat today and the sun warmed the place up, coming through the high windows in the living room. The hugely insulated roof still hasn't melted the snow so it was dripping all day. Need to get rain gutters - I suppose I need to call to get some estimates for that.

We get an extra hour tomorrow and I'm going to use it for sleeping. Tomorrow is supposed to be sunny and nice again so after I sleep in I'll get back to getting tons of shit done.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Nov. 16, 2020
- - Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020
- - Monday, Nov. 09, 2020
- - Friday, Nov. 06, 2020
- - Tuesday, Nov. 03, 2020