1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020 - 22:06

Still not quite moved out of my old place. Working on it, and getting there - or somewhere - slowly.

Was convinced (again) that I had the covid last week, but I think I was just tired. Every goddamn week at some point I'm convinced I have it. Oh no, my throat hurts, it must be covid! Or maybe I just need to drink some water.

I'm nowhere near the mastery level of misfitstray, but I have polished my new floors and adjusted the toilet and cleaned out the tracks of the sliding glass door and cleaned the window screens and put up privacy film on the bathroom window. Today I had to hose out the shed because it was filthier than filthy - I can only imagine the previous owner used it for hog raising. Did I tell you she left two (2) lawnmowers? Did I tell you the thing that pushed me over the edge and got me looking for a house again was that when I was home this summer my dad had a new electric lawnmower for me that he'd bought last fall on sale - "I thought you'd have your own house by now" he said.

I'll need to get rain gutters. Also, one of those fake owls to put up on the roof to keep the goddamn crows from skating down my roof every morning.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Oct. 31, 2020
- - Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020
- - Friday, Oct. 23, 2020
- - Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020
On loss - Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020