1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Oct. 05, 2020 - 21:53

I am now renting a new place from the bank, a 30-year lease. Pretty sweet deal. Don't have to pay a cent until December (oh, uh, other than the $700 I had to pay at closing, and the $3,000 earnest money). It's got the nicest appliances I've ever used in my life. I swept and mopped and then polished all of the floors and they look fantastic. I figured out how to adjust the temperature control for the bathroom floor (although I don't know exactly what I should adjust the program to).

The seller left: a giant flatscreen tv mounted to the bedroom wall, two lawnmowers, cleaning supplies, a tarp, two hoses, and some dog toys.

I am not quite moved out of my old apartment.

I didn't want to move out of my old apartment. As we were packing things up and taking them away, I got this weird sense of -

I belonged to that place and I didn't want to leave and -

my things being taken away was just -

It is easier to close a chapter in the book of your life if you've already started the next chapter, but if you haven't started the next chapter yet it's -

like when you travel and lay your head down that night on a pillow in a bed somewhere on the other side of the world and your dreams are filled with things from that life you left behind.

Or not. I don't know. Too tired to think about it right now. Somehow, during the move, my bed became even more comfortable.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020
- - Friday, Oct. 23, 2020
- - Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020
On loss - Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020
- - Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020