1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jun. 22, 2020 - 10:51

My weekend was lovely but I did very little that was actually productive. I slept in on Friday and was so tired that I could hardly get up, late as it was. I did nothing. - I read, I worked in the garden, I went to a friend's house. Saturday I slept in even later and was even more tired than the day before. I read, I worked in the garden, I watched Derry Girls. Sunday I got up early and had plans to get out the door by 9:00 to go run my virtual half marathon but I didn't get out the door until 10:00 and it was getting hot. I decided to bag it 4.75 miles in, texted my friends that I'd do it next weekend, but the text wouldn't send and right then I ran over an inspirational message painted on the sidewalk, so I took it as a sign and decided to just finish it. Ran back home and got my dog for the last 6 miles, and I felt much better on the second part but he wanted to do things slowly. We finally finished, I mowed the front yard, had a zoom call with my family, mowed the back yard, washed my dog, watered the garden, pulled some weeds, and took a shower. I don't do days like that much anymore but I used to do that all the time. Felt good.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Jul. 09, 2020
- - Monday, Jul. 06, 2020
- - Wednesday, Jul. 01, 2020
- - Monday, Jun. 29, 2020
- - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2020